To content

Department of Computer Science celebrates 50th anniversary.

  • Veranstaltungen
© Oliver Scharper​/​TU Dortmund

As part of the festivities, Prof. Dr. Dorothea Wagner of the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Chair of the Science Council, was awarded the title of honorary doctor for her outstanding achievements in the field of computer science as well as her services to higher education policy. The honor was bestowed by the Rector of TU Dortmund University, Prof. Dr. Manfred Bayer, and the Dean of the Department of Computer Science, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Gernot A. Fink, made the award.

Translated with DeepL